His Way is Perfect

As for God, his way is perfect: the word of the Lord is tried: he is a buckler to all those that trust in him. Psalm 18:30

Isn’t it complete rest to know that our God is perfect? The way He does it all is just right. He, having the ability to see past, present, and future at the SAME time, knows EXACTLY what we need, when we need it, and how we need it.

I’m so sorry for people who don’t know this. I haven’t always known this. For some reason anything that didn’t go the way I thought it should was viewed as from the enemy.

“The enemy must be working”

“That must be the devil”

And of course, I’m not saying the devil is dead or doesn’t walk around seeking whom he may devour. But as for those who put their trust in the Lord, everything that happens to us Christ uses to conform us into His image.

Isn’t that somehow easier to take?

I love how His way is perfect for me. HE is working out His plan and will in my life. I never knew what I liked, but Christ did. He created me. I never would’ve given myself six kids, but He knew that would make me happy (AND sure help conform me into His image..hehe). I would’ve never put myself on a mini farm. That’s what my parents did and I wasn’t interested. I sure wouldn’t have chosen gardening as my most favorite hobby.

Cough, choke, spit. Ask my mom about the time I put unhulled beans into the “already hulled” bucket because I didn’t want to shell. another. bean.

Be nice. I was only like, 12 or something. And don’t tell my kids (considering I’m about to plant peas).

But my point is, HIS Way is perfect. HOW MUCH rest is there in that? I mean, does that not cause joy unspeakable and full of glory to rise up within you?

On to some pictures from our week. To demonstrate His ways for me this week.

image

Mulberries, friends. It is time. And zukes. Massive zukes. These were both picked at my in laws. I promise they must have the most fertile soil ever.

image

Maters. Nuff said.

image

Ever bearing Strawberries. Thankfully, because we snatch them before they are even red. They deserve a big spot on my blog. 😉

image

See?

imageThe. Last. Snow peas (think “Ice Age”)

I’ve extremely enjoyed eating these right off of the vines. In fact, even with replanting, I only grew enough for us to just run out and snack on these. Maybe His way is so perfect that He knew I really like these better raw? 😉

image

Sunflowers, facing the sun, of course. I’m very anxiously awaiting a flower any day!

image

Garlic. Oh, there you are! Oops, i never got around to weeding you, but you are still beautiful.

image

Abandoned bird eggs on a work shelf at the barn. No nest or anything. Maybe a first time mama?

(Love the dirty, unique 8 year old fingerprints. They speak volumes to me. Above all they say, “Play is better than anything, Mama”)

image

Sometimes we use horses on a farm. But if a farmer has no work horse, he just uses himself. It’s more fun that way. And I’m convinced the coolest toys are the ones that don’t work properly and have to be “imaginatized”.

I’ve struggled with decorating my piano. I’ve even looked on Pinterest to get ideas. But when it’s all said and done, I just went from room to room collecting things. My son doesn’t appreciate me stealing his lantern he used for a nightlight. As for now, we are returning it to its piano spot every morning.

image

And lastly, a parting shot of my sweet daughter and me. This week she sang a solo at a visiting church and I was so proud of her. She is such a mixture of me and her dad.

I love that.

image

Blessings!

 

Leave a Reply

